Muffins Are Made for Eating Not Wearing!

22 Jun

So, I looked in the mirror and decided I didn’t like what I saw. A year and a half ago I was riding and was in such great shape that even though I had a 34” waist I had to buy 36” inch pants to fit over my thighs. Then I broke my leg…puff, puff, puff went my body! Then I started school and I puffed up more. One day I looked in the mirror and saw these things hanging over the side of my belt- the dreaded muffin tops! So I’m joining the likes of some of my Facebook friends like Warren Massey, Nikiya Callender Scott, Christina Baang, and William Izaguirre, and getting my sorry butt back into shape. It’s been quite the ride (pun intended). Normally I’d stay in shape because of my job, but since my job is full-time student now, I have to actually exercise. So far I’ve sprained my belly-button doing sit-ups with a 25 lb. weight and screwed my knee up for week. I’m doing 20 minutes on an elliptical on days I don’t have time to ride. I’m almost to doing a straight 20 minutes on level 1. Just out of curiosity I wanted to see what the highest level, 20, felt like. After 30 seconds my knees started to hurt so I stopped. The next day my left knee was fine but my right knee felt like I was doing Tae Bo with a brick wall. Lesson to self…”I’m not 18…stop playing with the toys in the gym and just workout!” Happy trails…

Leave a Reply

